Hpta Recovery Question

Hi,i am new to T Nation,i am 21 year male and have some low testosterone problems some days before an endocrinologist prescribed me testosterone caps(TU) for 3 months but i havent started that yet as i am a bit afraid of it because of its negative impacts on hpta more precisly hpta suppression.

so i joined this forum to get some advice, i want to know about hpta natural recovery after trt and also as trt also suppress furtility so would that also recover after stopping trt, does suppresson depend upon dosage and timeperiod also what other factors increase the chance of suppression.

Many things to be understood. First, your low T is a symptom and you need to first look for the cause. YOU MUST CHECK LH/FSH BEFORE STARTING TRT.

Please read the advice for new guys sticky to start your learning curve. Consider the things that might be a cause. Post your labs with ranges and post more info about you.

There is no natural recovery after TRT because at that point one is meant to have determined that that is not possible. However, with idiot doctors …

What is “testosterone caps(TU)”

Where are you located? - this affects treatment options

Sometimes a HPTA restart is possible.

thanks for reply, by natural recovery from hpta suppression i meant recover on its own without any medicine use.And by TU(testosterone undecanoate)is what i meant.
I was prescribed of testosterone undecanoate 40mg capsules, 4 capsules daily.Along with that is there any guy on the forum who have experience with these caps or this kind of treatment then please share your experience.Also i will soon put blood works too.But most of all i am worried about hpta recovery.