HP Mass Training Program

Coach Thibaudeau-

After reading your articles on the I-Bodybuilder program, neural charge training, and high performance mass, I’m sold! As a strength coach myself, your ideas on neural activation, force spectrum ramping, wave loading, and the perfect rep make sense to me. I’m also amazed by the level of committemt you show in helping others on this site reach their goals!

I’m in the process of putting together a high performance mass program. I fully understand that in order for a specific program to produce optimal results, you must following the guidelines closely. I want to get it right the first time and not screw it up. With that being said, your thaughts on a few questions would be of great help to me!

1. When training primary emphasis upperbody or lowerbody presses on consecutive days, do you vary the exercise selection and loading pattern from day one to day two? If so, how do you go about this?

2. Similar to the first question, how do you vary the exercise selection and loading pattern for the secondary emphasis pressing exercise from day one to day two, and from the primary emphasis workouts?

3. How do you structure a neural charge workout? Do you select one or two exercises from each category (explosive barbell, plyo-pushup, mb throw, plyo-jump), and perform them as several rounds of a circuit, or do you perfrom them as straight sets?

Keep up the great work!

Obviously, I’m not CT but I think I can help:
The loading pattern and volume are the same day 1 and 2 (as laid out in the article). These loads are based off your MTW.
The exercise selection, I don’t believe, was ever definitively defined. This choice should be defined by the individual and their weaknesses/strengths. I, personally, recommend, and do myself, switch exercises from day 1 to 2 to more fully develop the musculature and to prevent any imbalances.
NC workouts are done as circuits, not straight sets.

Believer423-

Thanks for the help!