HP Mass Program Question

I have been doing a modified version of this program for 2 months now and have had very good results. The only variance to the program has been in rotating the Upper Body and Lower Body days instead of doing them back to back.
My rational for that in starting out was mostly due to concerns with the lower body lifts. In the past, I never squatted low enough and wanted to fix that. Also, I had never gone real heavy with deadlifts. So in making those changes I was concerned with doing lower body lifts back to back and recovery.
Like I said, Im happy with the progress Ive made thus far - but should I now switch to doing the back to back days? I’m still a bit skeptical on doing squats and deadlifts on back to back days - but I want to acheive the best gains I can.
Obviously I know what Thibs thinks - but I’d also like to hear from you that have been doing the program.

Thanks

I started the HP mass program like you did since my work capacity was low coming back from a long-term injury. After doing a cycle with alternating days I did my next one with the concentrated loading/back to back days and the results were phenomenal. It definitely will stress the hell out of your recovery abilities, especially in weeks 3/6 (hint: get a foam roller and use it extensively once fatigue and soreness are starting to accumulate) but the results are worth it in terms of gains in strength, size and in work capacity. Also definitely do not skimp on the sled work or neural charge stuff, especially when you’re starting to accumulate fatigue and feel increasingly beat up.

Also I can’t tell from your post if you’re doing the secondary emphasis lifts or not. Just in case you aren’t, those are pretty important. If you haven’t been doing those then you should be getting those in there asap.

Thanks etaco.
I am going to give the back to back days a try starting this week.
I have been doing sled work only on lower body days thus far.