How's This Workout Routine?

Hello everyone!

I am new here, from Bordeaux / France!

I have been lifting for about 8 months, but only casually due to my job. I have been switching from 3 to 4 trainings a week back and forth and I feel that this is not consistent for making concrete progress… So I have been trying to find what would suit more my schedule and it seems that 3 days a week at a gym is all I can do. So what would you recommend? I was thinking of a 3 day Full body workout that goes like this.

A. Full Body 1 (Monday)

1. Squat 4X4-6
2. Incline Bench Press 4X4-6
3. Barbell Row 3X6-8
4A. Barbell Curls 3X8-10
4B. Tricep extension 3X8-10

B. Full Body 2 (Wednesday)

1. Deadlift 4X4-6
2. Overhead Press 4x4-6
3. Chin Ups 3X8-10
4. Weighted Dips 3X8-10

C. Full Body 3 (Friday)

1. Bench Press 4X4-6
2. Front Squat 4X4-6
3. Pull Ups 3X8-10
4A. Hammer Curls 3X8-10
4B. Skull Crushers 3X8-10

Is it a good way to start all over again and find consistency? Or do you have another program/template to recommend?

Merci!

Someone more experienced should chime in soon. Looks ok. Goals? Progression? Bw, height and maxes?

Looks pretty decent compared to other programs that beginners come up with. Whats the plan though? Make sure to use progressive overload ( adding weight or reps) heck, if you wanna do your program for a while and you like it then yeah go for it. The best gains you make is when you’re doing something you enjoy and giving it 110% rather then 50% half assed on something you dont like . I train doing my own programming and it isnt the best way since im still a newbie lifter and not that much programming knowledge but heck i like the freedom and then if i dont progress then i can t blame any program i followed because itl be my own fault . Anyways here are some good 3 day a week programs if you’re looking to follow a structured plan.

@arnaud33 what are your goals? Try to be specific.

1 Like