How's Life Treating You On 2 Wheels?

As they title states, for you men (and women) on bikes how is life treating you? As a kid I used to tool around on a 250 and for the longest time I have wanted to invest in a motorcycle. I have a particular interest in 05-06 Triumph speed triple. I am a college student so this would involve taking out a small loan but I figure if I am going to do it I might as well do it now when I would seemingly enjoy it the most (22 years old.)

However I have noticed that even when driving an automobile people tend to drive like douches. I have heard enough people taking a spill due to some douche’s shitty driving that it is a bit discouraging. So how is life on 2 treating you? What do you folks ride?

Also, if you haven’t already check out the Duc 1098. I think I’m in love.

Triumph’s are awesome, I have a 03 Speed Four which run’s low 11’s. The key to stayig alive on the street is using your brain, and lots of self control. There are times and places not to play, and then there are times when it is fairly safe. Know you town or city and take the saftest routes to your destination give your self extra time and don’t be hurried.

Freeways are among the most dangerous places for motorcycles so be extremely careful on them. An insurance agent told me that there is a 50% fatality rate for guys who ride crouch rockets. (gsxr’s, zx’s, R1,R6, Speed three’s and four’s and of course Duct’s) I am 44 and I have been down three times, all when I was young and dumb. I also pray before every ride. Have fun.

George

It all depends on where you live. If there a lot of bikes in your area, then drivers are more aware of them. I know around here I’ve never had any issue with shitty drivers not noticing me. It all depends on how good of a driver you are too. You certainly need to be considerably more defensive.