T Nation

How to Use Supps?

I just got 2 tubs of Metabolic Drive, 1 tub of Creatine and 2 tubs of Surge. This is my first time ordering this stuff and i was wonder how you guys think i should use these supps? You think these were a good pick for gaining stength for football?

what do you mean how to use them? read the instructions its that simple… and why did you spend all that money on stuff you have no idea if you need?

I agree, definitely read the instructions on your supplements… but generally you have people using Surge for post-workout, and you could mix the creatine in there with that or what have you. The Metabolic Drive, well since you have the Surge for post-workout, you can just take if you can’t possibly get enough protein from solid food in your diet. That would be how I would use them at least.

Yup I agree you should have researched what you were buying prior to buying it. But you made good solid choice of staple supps IMO.

Use= Surge prior/during/after workout

Creatine = Take 1 tsp 5 grams every day, if wanted put it in your Surge on workout days in hot liquid on non just take it

Metabolic Drive= as needed for protein or hell a nice treat.

Hope that helps,
Phill

[quote]Phill wrote:
Yup I agree you should have researched what you were buying prior to buying it. But you made good solid choice of staple supps IMO.

Use= Surge prior/during/after workout

Creatine = Take 1 tsp 5 grams every day, if wanted put it in your Surge on workout days in hot liquid on non just take it

Metabolic Drive= as needed for protein or hell a nice treat.

Hope that helps,
Phill[/quote]

Just a clarification- one serving of 5g is actually 1 1/2 teaspoon, or approximately the exact size of the included scoop.

[quote]eengrms76 wrote:
or approximately the exact size [/quote]

haha that sounds funny.