How to Read Someone Like a Book

I want to be able to look into someones eyes and know what he is thinking.Iknow there are books out there on body language, voice inflection and mentalism So far from what I studied they all have good tricks to help you out, but to really eccell at reading somebody it sometimes just requires raw intelligence and confidence.

Does anyone have anything to add here? been working at it for awhile and unfortunalely all I know is that now I
have a hard time trusting people.

love to hear any advice on this subjuct (no mystycism; I’m sure yoou really can talk to your cat, just not my cup of tea)

I have probably read or at least skimmed through most books you will recommend, but bring 'em on

Thanks, WanderingA

[quote]WanderingAtheist wrote:
I want to be able to look into someones eyes and know what he is thinking.[/quote]

All you had to do was ask. :smiley:

Oh, I think where they’re putting their hands is a good indication.

shit ton of books reccomended on amazon.com book lists, rumored that certain government orgs have programs to teach people to be ‘human lie detectors’ and the such but probably just a bunch of conjecture.

imo, much easier to project into people what they should/could/will be thinking…

Its a lot easier to guide someone through a conversation than it is to sit quietly and guess whats going on in them… fuck figuring them out… change them!

an untapped resource by most for this kind of research… poker. Learn how to play and play a lot, when you can pick up people’s tells you start to notice other quirks. When you get a guage on them for the truth then spotting a lie is piece of cake.

also you can just pull a Dr. Gregory House and assume that EVERYONE is lying. Thats what i do :slight_smile:

I have the book, “Never Be Lied To Again.” But I think the author was making that shit up.

lol

[quote]Xen Nova wrote: