T Nation

How to Diet When on Test cyp

i went from 6'1 300 lbs of obesity. i have lost 60 lbs and i am now at 240-245 i am taking test cyp at 250 mgs a week for the first two weeks and just last week i too 350 mg.

but what i am worried about is gaining weight. at times i feel like i eat to much and others not enough to gain muscle. i still have some stomach fat but i am looking better just worried about my diet. i work out five days a week
mon- triceps and chest 4 sets of 10 and i do 12 excersises in one workout 6 triceps 6 chest
tues- shoulders and biceps same sets and reps but only do ten exercises

wed- legs abs and back same sets and reps but do four exercises for each muscle group
thurs repeat monday
fri repeat tues

i take in from about 1100 calories on my light days and on my heavy 2000 sometimes 2500 calories. since i have alot of body fat should i still cut back on my diet.

i am taking test just for size. dont mind having body fat just want to get bigger

Im no expert by far. So that being said. Taking in Test by some reports, has alot to do with fat lost. Reports ive read, and personal experience is that higher test level helps keep dow, or even reduce body fat.

Not to confuse that with water weight and retention. But with that low of caloric intake you better be dumping a ton of protien in your diet to gain muscle. I believe most reports and users will agree, you will burn “eat” away muscle before fat. Therefore higher caloric intake is needed. But hell what do i know. Just some two cents.

If this is your first cycle that is an ok doaage i think most would agree. But understand cyp takes sometime to activate. I love cyp i get best feal, and results from it over te other test esters, but it is slow acting.