How to Create Your Own Training and Nutrition Program?

Hello everyone.
I’m 21 years old and i’ve been training for 3,5 years now. I’ve made some pretty good progress so far but 2,5 years ago I got a herniated disc in my lower back and it has limited me in my training. I can’t do basic exercises such as deadlifts,squats etc. But i’ve worked around a lot of things. For example i do lunges, leg press, hip thrusts, kettlebell goblet squats etc. I still have pain every now and then but it has got better since i first got it. I’ve always done some sort of routine such as push pull leg, upper lower but nothing structured, periodized or anything like that. Also I don’t know too much about nutrition, or at least as much as i should know. I would like to know if someone could suggest me some resources, books, websites or anything, for creating my own training and nutrition program and learn more about how to do it on my own.

I honestly suggest finding someone with similar goals to you, and check out their own journey through youtube, social media, instagram, or even follow a few threads on here! It has honestly worked wonders for me.

The threads on here have a crazy amount of free information from everyone from pro bodybuilders to record setting powerlifters. Just stroll around.

As for nutrition, there are obviously a billion different opinions on shit, but its honestly not that hard. I would find the T-Nation article “The Simple Diet” extremely easy rules to follow that will put you on the path to A). find what works for you and B). have a set of rules to get your nutrition in order. I know from experience that it works.