How to Burst Through Plateaus?

Hello, I’ve been lifting weights for about two years now, and have had great results as a Power Lifter and as a Body Builder. the last 7 months, I’ve Stayed the same in my Strength for my Primary core lifts. Actually, my Bench-press dropped around 20 pounds, and I have no conclusion to why that happened. I’ve read some articles and came across something called the conjugate system; West Side Barbell version though. Unfortunately, Having lots of different variations of a core exercise is almost impossible, since I go to a rec center which has a very small gym, giving me very limited options to what I can do.

I do Squat and Dead-lift. I’ve altered the sets and reps and rest periods plenty of times, trying all sorts of wacky stuff like cluster sets and ect. I don’t think that this is a case of over training either. I do about 3-5 exercises for around 3-8 sets (higher if the rep range is lower) for about 3 days a week with 1-2 days of rest in between of every workout. I eat decent like, some junk food and Lots of lean meats and vegetables along with plenty of Juice. Perhaps that’s all takes to be getting inadequate results from some junk food. Thanks, I’m looking forward to the optimistic feedback.

On your raw scale weight (forget bf%), if you aren’t gaining a bit consistently over time you aren’t eating enough. Try eating more for a month or two and see how you are then. The longer you lift the more plateaus you will hit. Remember the plateaus are just as important to your overall increases as the times of gain. Also, look at some programs and follow them, madcow, 5/3/1, cube method, etc. just pick one and follow it. If after three months it is not working well then switch.

You have plenty of options for lift variation for Westside conjugate style lifting.