T Nation

How to Build 'Full' Arms?

I've been working out for a wile (18 months) using compound movements, and full body work; however, my arms do not look 'full'. Is this due to a lack of movements for arms (3-6 sets for Bi's 'n Tris per week) or because i 'm not lean enough to get this look? Just watched Thor and the bloke has very "full" arms and apparently got it in 3 months? - apologies is this seems really trivial!

Thanks for suggestions.

Maybe it’s not that you’re too lean but maybe not big enough all over. What’s your weight and height.

Also, pictures would help.

It may be a lack of size, or it could be that your BF levels are too high to see the shape/separation of the biceps/triceps. By “Full” I assume you are referring to shape.

Post a pic - it’s pretty hard to tell you what you are lacking without actually seeing your arms…

[quote]Nards wrote:
Maybe it’s not that you’re too lean but maybe not big enough all over. What’s your weight and height.

Also, pictures would help.[/quote]

5’9.5 - 195 lbs. I guess between 15-18% BF even though callipers measure 13. I tend to hold weight around glutes and limbs, so my mid section looks lean. Does this help? I 'll get some pictures later. Thanks for your time. :slight_smile:

[quote]SkyNett wrote:
It may be a lack of size, or it could be that your BF levels are too high to see the shape/separation of the biceps/triceps. By “Full” I assume you are referring to shape.

Post a pic - it’s pretty hard to tell you what you are lacking without actually seeing your arms… [/quote]

http://www.foreverbodybuilding.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/The-Animal-Frank-Mcgrath.jpg

Hope the link works!

Its not a perfect example because this dude is massive, i 'm talking about the “fullness” he has.

cant take a picture right now, but mine look basically like this, but slightly bigger.

[quote]JT111 wrote:

[quote]SkyNett wrote: