T Nation

How to Build 'Density'

Hi all, I was going to post this in t-cell but limits the amount of possible responses. A lot of times when I post photos for evaluation I get the response that I lack 'dense' muscle, is it possible to build it naturally? does it comes with enough years under the weight? or is it genetic.

I've included my most recent photo so people can see what I'm talking about.

little by little, year after year, decade after decade......

I am no expert, but from reading my understanding is we can improve density by working all reps range. It would come from various approaches, multiple reps range iso or calastenics, holds, partials, full ROM. Trying to become more of a complete athlete like mentioned over many years...
Lowering your fat ratio is a step, eventually drying out to show your density. Now you would be more dense 12 pounds lighter but a long work is needed to really develop density.
A bit like a decathlete good in 100, 800, 3,000 meters. Like the top pound for pound boxer. Reaching for perfection might resume.

test and tren.

report back in a few months

Could try a powerbuilding/powerlifting program for a couple of months

FST-7

I've gotten my body weight up to 250 lbs and while I had plenty of mass, unfortunately I lacked the density or full/roundness that I see people sporting.

I was actually wondering the same thing as well. "Genetics" is not always the answer, maybe it takes longer to develop in others.

Dude why bother asking a question like this on this site? You are too advanced. Please leave and go to a better forum.

actually, you can leave

Op what size is your waist?

I know right, OP is a total asshole for asking about bodybuilding advice on the bodybuilding forum on a website about bodybuilding...