T Nation

How Much Weight Will I Put On?

look as a total newbie to lifting (even though i have lifted for a year and gained 22lbs)
i have a simple question
im one of those 165lbs 16 year old 5 foot 9-10 kids who are just wondering
if i was to eat over 3000 calories, over 200 grams of protein
how much weight would i be looking to put on using the program im on at the moment
at the moment im using bill starr's 5x5, if u would like further detail on the program its self im willin to describe it to you, but expect people would already know

my lifts are (6 rep):
165lbs squat
187lbs deadlift
121lbs bench
70lbs shoulder press
121lbs pendally row

im on the 5th week of bill starrs 5x5
been eating around 2500 calories and 170-200 grams of protein

the question is, wat results would i be seeing by boosting my food intake alil more?
how bad could my bf go to? (im at i think 16-18% bf now), would i be easily able to hit my goal of 187lbs?

Additional Information: I play Australian Football League (alot of running involved) meaning i do football training every tuesday/thursday running around 4-5k those nights, play games on sundays
i do weight training for the program on monday/wednesday/friday
i use my free weights at home, do not have access to a gym at the moment or instructors
my year was doing 5 day splits consisting of 2 muscle groups per day: eg chest/triceps monday, back/biceps tuesday..... with the 5th day as a rest day
my only complete rest day is a saturday
bill starrs 5x5 im going off goes for 12 weeks, im on the 5th

i packed this thread full of info so i hope to get a good answer in return, thanks in advance
any other tips would be great

Honestly, nobody can predict that.

2500 Calories is not enough. 3000 may not be enough either. You’re just going to have to find out for yourself.

Can’t tell really. Find out your maintenance in calories first, then add up from there.

As long as you eat over maintenance you’ll gain weight.

i state it another way