Press 80#
Bench Press 95#
Deadlift 215#
Power Clean 85#

My spread of macro-nutrients over the past 2 weeks:
http://www.blackaeon.net/nutrients.jpg

My daily caloric intake over the past 2 weeks:
http://www.blackaeon.net/FoodCalories4283.csv

I began the Starting Strength program by Mark Rippetoe two weeks ago and not been having 5# gains every workout like it’s suggested I should.

I was eating 4000 kcals a day but I see that is probably too little. This calculator gives me 4000kcals, 4400kcals if I add 10% for being hyperactive from overeating: Massive Eating - Part 1 . I also noticed that his weekly surplus was 3000kcals whereas mine would be closer to 1500 given the same calculation, so does that mean I should add another 200 kcals per day for a total of 4600 kcals?

“Starting Strength” and a trainer I spoke to recommended to eat as many as 6000 kcals, the calculator shows much less. Should I eat that much more since I’m new to strength gain?

I’ve been doing crossfit 3-5 times a week for the past 8 months but I haven’t made muscle gains(only flexibility and conditioning) because I was probably eating less than 2000 kcals a day. I don’t know if this changes anything.

Lastly, in Starting Strength, Rippetoe states that macro-nutrient ratios aren’t that important, is this true in the beginning? When does it become less true? What kind of difference will I notice if I improve the ratios? Are mine too far out of whack?

What are your goals?

Macronutrient ratios are important. From the beginning. Read more on this but the most important things to keep in mind are to eat lots of protein at each meal, and have more carbs around your workout.

Adjust your eating based on results, not on some calculations. Calculations just give you an approximate starting point. If you are gaining strength and (mostly good) weight, that’s great. If you are not, eat more. If you are gaining too much fat, eat less. And make sure you are killing it in the gym.

My goal is to