How Much Do You Know About Christianity?

I spent 14 years as a die hard Christian. During that time I studied the Bible with mentors who majored in theology and grew up in Africa as kids of a missionary doctor.

To this day I’m still baffled by how little people understand the religion and the text of the religion that they ascribe to.

Recently I found a test that breaks it down faster than I ever could.

http://www.ffrf.org/quiz/bquiz.php

My challenge to you: take this test and post your score. If you have a Bible handy, look up the verses to assure yourself that this is for real. If you want to save time- I already did because even as an atheist, I was suprised at a few of these. It’s spot on.

Have fun. Give to friends.

[quote]Oleena wrote:
even as an athiest[/quote]

<3

[quote]Makavali wrote:
Oleena wrote:
even as an athiest

<3[/quote]

lol. Are you making fun of my spelling or are you also an atheist?

I picked the stupidest, most barbaric or simply ridiculous answer for every question and got a passing grade.

Did ok. Only a 29 =/

I love how I knew the “thal shalt not boil a goat in its mothers milk” one though. <3 Bible.

[quote]tme wrote:
I picked the stupidest, most barbaric or simply ridiculous answer for every question and got a passing grade.[/quote]

My friend did the same thing and got the highest grade I’ve ever seen (I think he got a 47). Good times. Just remember, we like to make fun of the middle eastern beliefs of 32 virgins stored up in Heaven, but back in the day God delivered the real ones to the Israelites.

I find it interesting that more people are not commenting argumentatively on this thread. I guess the quiz is hard to argue with :wink:

Thirty-seven out of fifty. Not great, but not bad, I guess, considering I haven’t been to church in over a decade.

I didn’t get the “castrate yourself” one, although I remember reading about some early Christians who did that very thing.