How much cash/space to replace Bowflrx with free weights?

Alright, i’m finally looking into replacing the Bowflex with free weights. Two big questions though: how much will they cost, and how much space will they take up? And since i have little experience with free weights, i’d also like to know exactly what i need to buy. Thanks all!

Power Cage w/
Flat Bench
Pull Up Station
Dip Station
Seated Row Station

7' Olympic Bar 5'Olympic EZ Curl Bar 6-45 lb Ivanko (OMEZH) Plates 2-35 lb Ivanko (OMEZH) Plates 2-25 lb Ivanko (OMEZH) Plates 2-10 lb Ivanko (OMEZH) Plates 2-5 lb Ivanko (OMEZH) Plates

5-110 lb Power Blocks Dumbells Flat / Incline / Decline Bench

Swiss Ball Jump Rope 10lb Medicine Ball 53lb KettleBell AB Slings Dip Belt 120 lb Heavy Bag 20" Plyo Box

Treadmill Concept II Rowing Machine Recumbent Bike w/ HR Monitor

This is the home gym I have slowly Built it cost about $ 2,500.00 and takes up a 20 x 20 room.

KraigY

KraigY -

Next time I’m in Santa Cruz, I know where to get my workout in.

I’m a bit confused though. I did some quick math and it seems that unless you bought this stuff for free on Ebay, I have no idea how you only spent $2500.

I agree if KraigY check out Sports Authority at your local store I live in NJ they are having a hugh fitness sale.

example: $99 for a 300lb olympic weight set. $149 for a power rack w/ adjustable bench.

I would go w/ the powerblocks also those I order online though Although if you are just starting out I don’t think you need the 5-110lbs I think 5-85lbs is efficent enough w/ the power blocks which is around $995.
Swiss balls are fairly in expensive around $20-50 SA should have them also on sale.

Medicane Balls range from $20 -100 also.

So you don’t need that much space I say around 500-700 sqft is fine my set up is in the basement. But you probably could get away w/ less space then that. If you have extra bedroom that could be you new work-out spot. Hope this helps

Hope this helps