How long have u lifted weights?

Out of immense curiousity,how long have u all been training? For me,it’s been more than a yr…I’ve learned the most from T-mag than any other source.

I started training seriously with weights in the summer of
 1976. My first training knowledge came from IRONMAN mag,
 which used to be the size of Readers Digest, and from MUSCLE
 & FITNESS. Due to the influence of these mags, I over-trained
 horribly for well over a decade!

I was a fairly serious olympic style lifter for 4 years in the early 60’s. Bob Hoffman with his Strength and Health magazine was the largest publication at the time. Weider was just getting started. Then took a 20 year vacation and started back at age 39. I have been steady for the last 17 years but the last 2 have been the most productive. I used to do 20 plus sets per bodypart! Now I do 6 to 9 with lower reps and the growth has been amazing. Its too bad T-Mag wasn’t around 40 years ago to save me a lot of wasted time but I reckon I have socks older than Tim Patterson is!

I’ve been at it six years. Learned the most and had the most progress in the last couple thanks in part to T-mag!

About 3 years… I’m 20 now. But like most everybody here… I’ve seen the best gains since I found biotest and this magazine. The previous issues and this forum are all anybody needs to get their ass & mind in shape.

The more I read here,the more inspired I am by yawl’s dedication.Good job guys…come on the rest of u all,share up! :slight_smile:

I started lifting weights when I turned 15 on my dad’s request. I’m now 20 years old. I used the Arthur Jones/Robert MacIntyre stile of training for my first 2 years. Gained a lot of muscle using that system. I’m one of the old muscle media 2000 readers.

Almost 4.5 years now… started off with BFS …then Husker power through HS…then got brinwashed by HIT…now i’m getting my shit togthe aain…but its tough