How Long for Changes?

Im looking for an idea of what kind of gains are ideal for a beginner. I was a complete newbie to weights with the typical skinny-fat physique. I know that most people say the 1 pound per week rule but this is where im having difficulty. My body weight has only gone up a few pounds in the last 8 weeks. My lifts have all improved and I look and feel better. At this stage is there a way to tell if im making optimal changes or is there a way I can do better?

My goal is to add muscle. I realize that 8 weeks is nothing in terms of the time I will need to put in, I just want to make sure that I am doing my best to reach my goal. Thanks to everyone in advance.

Patience brother Patience.

Remember its not what you do today but what you do every day.

Solid

[quote]inthego wrote:

Solid[/quote]

And if weight isnt going up simply eat more

Phill

I usually aim to get 1% better everyday

[quote]Phill wrote:
inthego wrote:

Solid

And if weight isnt going up simply eat more

Phill
[/quote]

Ditto

What are you eating now? How often? The sooner you get your eating down, the fewer errors and bad habits to break.

Do you still feel kinda full when it’s time for the next meal? If not, eat more.

Thanks everyone. I have completely turned around my eating habits by now eating every 3 hours at least and eating quality foods each time. I pick my food choices from the lists on here by pros like Berardi. I am usually hungry by the next time I eat though.

Would it be more beneficial to eat more each meal and sticking with every 3hrs or start eating every 2hrs? Im also still not timing my nutrients as well as they say I should be.(EX. I wake up and have oatmeal with blueberies and protein powder without working out)

It’s a year and half that I’m training and if you’d see me you wouldn’t tell at all that I’ve been working out.
I’m stronger and my posture is bettere but no significant changes

[quote]skycamefalling wrote: