How is My Progress?

I’ve been working now for 5 months and I wanted to know if I’m making good progress of if I’m just sitting here and need to work harder.

All weight in pounds (1RM are calculated)
4/25 Stats: Weight: 140, DL: 297.5, SQT: 215.8, MP: 116, BP: 169
9/25 Stats: Weight: 165 DL: 363.83, SQT: 239 OLY (266 PL), MP: 116, BP:180

My upper body lifts are pretty weak because I was having a lot of technique issues, especially with my military press. I also started 5/3/1 boring but big 2 months ago (I just started the 3rd cycle) so my 1RM is being calculated based off of the sets I’m doing with the training max. I also switched to doing Olympic back squatting recently.

As I said I’m just curious if my progress is typical or if I need to work harder/eat more

Thanks =^.^=

[quote]dreadlocks1221 wrote:
4/25 Stats: Weight: 140, DL: 297.5, SQT: 215.8, MP: 116, BP: 169
9/25 Stats: Weight: 165 DL: 363.83, SQT: 239 OLY (266 PL), MP: 116, BP:180[/quote]
Just to translate this into different terms, for another perspective…
The actual before/after numbers would be more accurate, rather than estimates, but in five months, you’ve gained 25 pounds of bodyweight, added about 65 pounds to your deadlift, about 50 pounds to your squat, about 10 pounds on your bench, and not moved on your overhead presses.

Is the bodyweight gain “quality” (shirts sleeves/shoulders fitting more snug, pant waist close to the same as before), or have you gotten much squishier around the middle? I forget how tall you are, but a consistent five-ish pounds per month is pretty good, as long as it wasn’t just pudge.

I’m not great an Internet-diagnosing technique issues, but I can’t imagine the kind of problems that would result in zero progress on overhead presses and barely any on the bench in that amount of time. Definitely try to address those by any means necessary so you can get moving on them, while obviously staying joint-healthy and not trading crap form for more weight.