T Nation

How Is My Plan?

I created this fullbody split myself, and I'd like to know if I need to make any changes to it. I'm a complete beginner.

Weight: 175
Height: 6'2
Goal: strength/size

FULL BODY SPLIT
- workout 3 days a week (friday, sunday, tuesday)
- switch back-and-forth from WorkoutA and WorkoutB
- daily undulating
- 5 minutes of cardio before workout
- stretch before and after workout
- warmup sets for exercises marked with *

WorkoutA
-------------------------------mon----wed----fri
*Deadlifts 3sets x --------------10------8------6
Lunges 3sets x -----------------12-----10------8
*Bench Press - flat 3sets x -----10------8------6
*Pull-ups 3sets x ---------------10------8------6
Standing Military Press 3sets x --12------10-----8
Close-grip Bench Press 2sets x --12------10-----8
Bicep Curls 2sets x -------------12------10-----8
Calf Raises 3sets x -------------12------10-----8

WorkoutB

*Squats 3sets x ----------------10-------8------6
Stiff Legged Deadlifts 3sets x ----12------10-----8
*Bench Press - incline 3sets x ---10-------8------6
*Bent-over Rows 3sets x --------10-------8------6
Standing Side Laterals 3sets x ---12-------10-----8
Dips 2sets x --------------------12-------10-----8
Chin-ups 2sets x ----------------12-------10-----8
Shrugs 2sets x ------------------12-------10-----8

Thanks for your help

It pretty much sucks. Read this:

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=640350

Read Vroom's thread "are you a beginner" then search "Waterbury" and use one of his programs.

Could you be a little more specific as to what's so bad about it?

Ugh, NO, do NOT use one of CW's programs, in fact, almost every program on this site will not suit you. CW has stated multiple times and to me PERSONALLY that his programs really aren't intended for beginners.