How Important Are Solid Foods?

currently i take in about 2 gallons of whole milk a day and a couple things of yogurt too or ill toss in about 6-8 raw eggs. basically the foundation of my diet is in liquid dairy with only a few meals being solid which generally take me a long time to eat unless im really really hungry.

so even if im taking in 6,000 calories a day is it actually less if its all in liquid form?

you’ll lose some thermic effect but it sounds like you’re trying to gain weight so that won’t negatively impact you.

I’m no doctor, but I would think: Very important.

Liquids digest faster then solids. So I would assume you would want to take in more solids to get your digestive system some nutrients.

2 gal of milk a day will get your “caloric requirements” met…but it’s a poor choice my fellow Masshole.

Personally; I only have 2C of whole milk a day…but it’s fantastic!

wouldn’t your jaw muscles suffer from lack of use? i think i read about that somewhere (cant remember where though) may sound stupid but im being serious, i mean chewing solid foods works your jaw alot more than talking or eating yoghurt etc

Seriously?

Of course solid foods are important - you need whole, clean foods to be the center of your nutrition goals.

Liquid meals, i.e. protein shakes or smoothies are more for convenience than sustenance.

Unless you’re planning the V-Diet, a liquid diet is best reserved for infants and adults with a broken jaw.

[quote]LiveFromThe781 wrote:
currently i take in about 2 gallons of whole milk a day and a couple things of yogurt too or ill toss in about 6-8 raw eggs. basically the foundation of my diet is in liquid dairy with only a few meals being solid which generally take me a long time to eat unless im really really hungry.

so even if im taking in 6,000 calories a day is it actually less if its all in liquid form? [/quote]