T Nation

How Far Will AAS Go?

Do you guys remember what your first cycle was like? I do. I couldnt wait to get all my gear together and start my venture into a new realm. As I look back and realize how inexperienced I was as well too eager, I still feel nostalgic about those first big gains.

On my first legite AAS cycle, I gained a good 12 pounds of lean muscle and kept my already lean physique at nderedaround 6% BF. I blew up like a weed. My shoulders, arms, and chest increased tremendously. I got stretch marks all across my anterior deltoids that I wear proudly to this day.

But as time went by, my gains were not as big; even though I increased my dosages and caloric intake each time, I never quite got as big as that first round. I am currently studying for my masters in sports medicine and just wondered as I was reading about the endocrine system, what you guys think.

Why is it that you cant keep gaining 12-18 pounds everytime you do a cycle? Why wont the endocrine system let you keep gaining the same amount of muscle each time you cycle? There has to be a limit that the endocrine system will allow in terms of testosterone and GH output. If this was not the case, then pro bodybuilders would gain 30-40 pounds of new muscle a year. Let me know what you think.

Its mind boggling that the body will let you turn into a 1000lb fat peice of shit, but not into 1000lbs of muscle.

Great point. I would really like to see a 1000lb man of solid muscle. Should be able to bench and squat close to 3000, curl 500. Scary to think, just some guy carrying 3 refrigerators into your house. Or grabing your motorcycle and running off with it in his arms.

Never thought of that. great post.