T Nation

How Does This Diet Look?

I have been eating this for about 6 months now and weigh 177lbs at 6 ft 2 and my weight is pretty stable, what would you recommend adding in and where to gain a little more? seems quite balanced to me

On an average lifting day I will eat:

8AM

4 whole egg omelet and a cup full of home made baked beans (haricot, butter beans, black eyed peas, kidney beans cooked in tinned tomato, no added salt)

10AM

Apple

200gram of chicken with lots of spinach, onion, pepper, tomatoes, cucumber, mixed seeds and carrot

3pm

same as above but with a tin of tuna instead of the chicken

5pm

large handful of mixed buts (peanut, brazil, hazelnut, almond, walnut) and raisins

6pm

Pre workout shake 1 scoop whey, 1 scoop powdered oats, and pulse v4 pre workout)

after workout:

1 scoop whey and banana

8PM

200grams Turkey breast, 1 sweet potato, 150grams broccoli

9pm greek yoghurt and pineapple

10.30PM

1 scoop whey and 300ml skimmed milk

thanks

The food choices seem fine, just increase the amounts enough that you start gaining weight.

At 6’2, unless you’re a natural bodybuilder in contest shape, you’re underweight. And since you’re asking this sort of question, I can assume this is not the case. So, I would suggest upping the carbs significantly, and probably doubling up on 1 or more of the whey protein servings. Based on what it looks like you like to eat, I would add maybe another sweet potato, or oats, or even more vegetable servings early in the day.

I will start eating a sweet potato at lunch and more all over then! cheers for the advice,

do you think drinking more milk is a good idea as well?