T Nation

How Does My Program Look?

Hey! To start off with, I am 16 years old and have been training for a little under 1,5 years. My stats are:

(keep in mind these are all in the gym although I tried to simulate the conditions of a meet. I plan on competing in the future but want to increase my total before that)

Bw when I started training: 52kg / 114lbs
Bw: 75 kg / 165lbs)
Length:182cm / 5’'10

Squat: 100kg / 220lbs (low-bar, flat shoes and with belt)
Bench: 67,5kg / 149lbs (with pause and commands)
Deadlift: 140kg / 308lbs (conventional, with belt, no straps)

I have written my own program. just to clarify with the 5-10 method I mean where you start off with a weight that is hard to do 5 reps with and the next workout you try to add 1 rep until you can do 10 reps. When you can do 10 reps you increase the weight with about 10% and start at 5 reps again. This means I am only doing one working set of each exercise and try to use as many compound movements as possible(except for calves, biceps etc.). The reason I prefer this is because I have a very fast metabolism and I am trying to gain weight, I am already eating around 5000 calories a day and I don’t want to break down more muscle than I build. I realice that i am contradicting that with training 6 days a week but I cant stay out of the gym, I love powerlifting. I-d rather keep the sessions shorter and lower volume and train 6 days a week than higher volume and less days a week.

I am not very experienced so I would greatly appreciate any advice and/or feedback you guys could give me. Thank you for taking the time :slight_smile:

My program:

Day 1: Deadlift
Deadlift…80-90% increase reps
Pendlay Rows …5-10 method
Chin ups…5-10 method
Shrugs…5-10 method
Biceps
Ab wheel

Day 2: Bench
Bench press…80-90% increase reps
Incline DB press…5-10 method
DB shoulder press…5-10 method
Dips…5-10 method
Banded pull aparts
Shoulder rotation(in, out, up, down)
Ab wheel

Day 3: Squat
Low bar squats…80-90% increase reps