T Nation

how do the pro's do it?

hi everyone,
I’m very new to the bodybuilding scene, since i’ve only been taking it seriously for only 1 year and a half. I’ve never done steroids and never will, but I do have a question that’s been bugging me for some time, but can’t find an answer to. Basically, it’s obvious that everyone in the Mr O is on gear, but how do these athletes obtain the juice legally? For example, if it requires the use of banned substances to win a place at the Olympia, isn’t the sport itself illegal, since it’s near impossible to get that size and shredded naturally and legally. Also, if Ronnie Coleman was a police officer in Arlington Texas, shouldn’t he be in jail for taking these substances (being a law abiding citizen and all). I thought doctors only gave out prescribed steroids if you suffer from something like muscular dystrophy. Please take the piss out of me, if that’s what it takes to answer the question, cos i really don’t have a clue about this. Also, please don’t think i’m against steroids or anything, cos i’ve always been tempted in the past out of curiosity, but i feel i lack the education involved in taking the stuff. Peace!!

I know from a good source that ronnie coleman told him that he has perscriptions for everything.

My guess would be they go over the border into Mexico. Legally recieve whatever injections they want which would be good for at least a week. They cross back carrying nothing, and no laws are broken.