How Do I Know When I am Overtraining?

I am pretty new to this stuff so here is the quick version.

My routine:
Planks
Bench Press
Squat
Lat Pull Down
Power Clean
Weighted Lunge
Dead Lift
Tricep Push Down with lat machine
Hamstring Curl
Quad Extention
Bicep Lat Pull Down

I do this 3 times a week. 12x3 with every rep as fast as possible without breaking form or grinding.

I have done this workout 5 times and have seen increases in every lift. I feel like my increases are due to becoming familar with heavy weight and not stregnth improvement.

Regardless, I am wondering if it is possible to Over Train? During my lift tonight, I threw up. I have thrown up before but only when doing lots of sprints when I was in HS for sports… I was going extra hard at everything tonight… Would the same concept apply to lifting as it does to sprinting??

Did my intensity of this specific workout cause me to vomit, just as intense running would?? OR, am i over doing it??

Thanks!

[quote]The8thDeadlySin wrote:
I am pretty new to this stuff so here is the quick version.

My routine:
Planks
Bench Press
Squat
Lat Pull Down
Power Clean
Weighted Lunge
Dead Lift
Tricep Push Down with lat machine
Hamstring Curl
Quad Extention
Bicep Lat Pull Down

I do this 3 times a week. 12x3 with every rep as fast as possible without breaking form or grinding.

I have done this workout 5 times and have seen increases in every lift. I feel like my increases are due to becoming familar with heavy weight and not stregnth improvement.

Regardless, I am wondering if it is possible to Over Train? During my lift tonight, I threw up. I have thrown up before but only when doing lots of sprints when I was in HS for sports… I was going extra hard at everything tonight… Would the same concept apply to lifting as it does to sprinting??

Did my intensity of this specific workout cause me to vomit, just as intense running would?? OR, am i over doing it??

Thanks![/quote]