How Do I Get Ripped?

Hey,

I’ve been lifting pretty steadily for the past 2 years or so, and have seen myself become stronger and a lot bigger. Previous to lifting, I was a very skinny kid, but I gained a lot of weight through puberty and noticed I was getting slightly heavy so I started lifting. I’m 18 now and weigh around 180 lbs. I don’t really know what my body fat is but if I had to say it would be around 10-15%. I have a lot of natural strength; I’ve only squatted a handful of times but can max out at 425 lbs and the same with dead lifting and I’ve maxed out around 245 lbs.

I started benching at 135 lbs and can get to 205 lbs on a good day. Even after lifting for 2 solid years, I haven’t seen myself become all that much more cut. My arms have gotten bigger and my back has become a little wider, but I still don’t have abs. I have been told numerous times that I have a perfect body to become ripped, but I just don’t know how to take that next step. When I go to the gym and workout I have this amazing drive to lose weight and become more cut, I work myself for a solid 70 minutes with little breaks and 90% of the time I leave the gym absolutely dead.

As a teenager, I think I eat pretty well. I don’t eat that much fast food and I try and consume as much vegetables and fruits as possible during the day. I really want to take my lifting to the next level and become more cut and I was wondering if anyone could give me and suggestions.

Thanks

Read the stickies.

Expect to get flamed for your post.

Don’t post again until you’ve read the stickies.

BTW, your squat and dead numbers do not jibe.

This is not a proper squat.

Here’s a good squat

Here’s a vid of atg squats.

You can really squat 425 but only deadlift 245?

[quote]chimera182 wrote:
You can really squat 425 but only deadlift 245?[/quote]

No, he can’t.

He needs to eat more carrots.

[quote]clynch11 wrote: