How Do I Count Fat Grams?

Okay so when I say I’m a beginner I mean beginner. I’m trying to lose weight, no I’m trying to rid my body of as much fat as possible. I had a brain fart and decided to go on a cleanse so my metabolism is all messed up right now.

Anyways, what I need help on as of right now is fat grams. In order for me to lose weight I need to consume about 2000 calories a day which everything came out to be 240g of protein, 200g of carbs, and 27g of fat.

I’m really confused on how to calculate fats into my diet because the way I am looking at it it seems impossible. 1 serving of flaxseed oil (1 tablespoon) has 14g of fat. That’s half my days worth of fat grams. 1g of that was saturated, 12g were polyunsaturated, and 1g was mono-unsaturated (something like that).

How can I eat anything else throughout the day meaning meats and good fats like avocados and nuts if I have already consumed most of my fat grams? And, because my metabolism is all screwwy right now, I was told to cut my calories in half for a little while.

So would I cut my carbs, proteins, and fats in half? If so I could only have 13g of fat a day, and well that’s less than a tablespoon of flax seed oil.

Tell me if I am going at this all wrong because tomorrow I’m going to keep track of my carbs, proteins, fats, and calories and I’m going to be completely lost on what to eat.

You need to keep protein high, so I would cut the carbs to 80-100g, and make up for that by increasing fats.

2000kcal is quite low - what is your current weight and maintenance calorie level?

I think you had another brain fart.
Why would you insist on supplementing with flax seed oil if you’re shooting over your target fat intake already? It’s not like it tastes good or anything.

Anyway, 2000 cal is low.
240 gr op proteine would nearly take up 50% of your energy intake. That is a lot! I would reduce that to around 175.

Also reduce carbs to around 175 and this would give you room to take eat about 65 gr of fat.