T Nation

How Did You Start Steroid Use?

I was trying to think of a clever, but educated way to start this off, but decided to just tell you my story then ask my questions, cut and dry.
I want to start getting serious about bodybuilding and start competing. I am 26 years old, and I have been lifting for a little over 3 years now. And I don't care what anyone says or thinks, I believe that you can truly do anything you set your mind to, and I believe in following dreams. And I dream of competing at a professional level.

So when I say I want to get freakin huge, I am talking like Jay Cutler huge. And I am no newb to bodybuilding, I know damn well that in order to be that huge it takes a shit ton of determination, will power, training and yes, the use of certain performance enhancing drugs.

When I first began lifting it was for the most common of reasons. To look better, be healthier, and of course, to elevate the quality tail I could chase and actually nail. But once I started lifting, as I am sure many people here can relate..it changed my life. Suddenly I am having dreams about lifting. I have a hard time (even now) falling asleep the night before I start a new routine just because I am so excited and I cannot wait to get to the gym and start training. Eating suddenly went from "hmmm, what sounds good for dinner?" to "Okay, so if I eat a baked potato with my salmon, that will give me just enough carbs to carry me thru the rest of the evening, and it also balances my macro nutrients out perfectly!" It was at this point that I truly realized lifting, training, dieting, and finally..competing, is what I want to do. What I want to focus on.

But alas, I admit I have been and still am, quite the loner when it comes to training.