T Nation

How Can I Gain Mass?

strength
nutrition

Hey there guys,
I’m a new guy out here. I’m 16 and I come frome France.
I have been strughling for a few months to gain weight. I now weight 62 kg and I am 1m80 tall. I’ve been doing bodyweight exercises at home 4 times a week for ~4 months. Each of my sessions is 30-40 minutes long, quite intense. I have definitely gained muscle, but I am still quite skinny.
I eat and drink a lot, but I don’t gain so much weight or muscle mass. I am only 16, so I don’t have so much freedom to choose what I eat (although I eat very healthy). The reason why I can’t gain weight is because I have a quick metabolism, so my body burns energy very fast.
To all the experimented guys over here, do you have any advice about how I could gain some muscle and body mass? I would be very grateful to you, even if I know there are not so many people with this problem.
Thanks people for your answers :+1:
P.S: I’m on NoFap so my testosterone levels are high as f*ck

What do you eat in a typical day? I’m almost positive you don’t eat as much as you think you do.

Stop this nonsense immediately. That’s not how this works.

Can you lift weights somewhere?

How did you go about getting your metabolism tested?

What were your levels at your last blood draw?

Last time I had mine tested it was at the upper end of the scale, and I knock one out left right and centre plus have sex with a real life woman. Crazy right.

The key is eating more, you may think you eat lots, you may on the rare occasion actually eat a lot. But if the scale isn’t going up then your not eating enough consistently enough.

No, there is no gym near my house and I don’t have the time. But would it change anything to my weight? I heard that gym was bad for young people.