How Can I Fight a Ticket I Got ...

while car was parked at work the local cops ticketed the car for expired regis…is this allowed???legal??etc.
gladstone pd.nj

Was the registration expired? If so, then yes. It is allowed.

If your registration wasn’t expired, but you just didn’t put the tag on the car, bring your updated registration to the courthouse (and put the tags on the car) and the case will usually get thrown out.

If your registration is actually expired, you should probably renew it, or risk another ticket.

[quote]phatphit wrote:
while car was parked at work the local cops ticketed the car for expired regis…is this allowed???legal??etc.
gladstone pd faggots.[/quote]

Is the parking at your work private property? If so, I don’t think they should be able to ticket you unless they saw you on the road and followed you in. I’m no expert though.

[quote]phatphit wrote:
gladstone pd faggots.[/quote]

Recent scandals about unnecessary violence aside, the police aren’t “faggots” for doing their job.

If you don’t like it, maybe don’t drive a car with an expired registration?

Gladstone mo? If so yeah they are bitches… they do this all over kc lucky they didnt tow yur shit. Better pay it or they will put a lean on yur license & and a bench warant on yur ass. Been locked up a few times in kc they are hurting for money & ticket everything bro. Only way you can fight it is if it was in a private driveway.
Ive beaten this a few times heres the trick.

1. get as many continuance as possible
  2. when in court holler out the officers name…if hes not there proceed with not guilty plea. Judge will drop ticket if cops not their to protest it.
  3. if prosecutor ask judge for contiunce tell him/her you took off work to be there and you have came while sick. The judge will dismiss it unless they are total dicks.
  4. if cops there ask for contiunce, or do your best to argue and take yur chance

This works 4 me all the time especially downtown where its packed & cops are bz