How Can I Break my Plateau?

Hello I’m 18, I started training about a year ago and got some great help from people on the forum like @RampantBadger who gave me a good solid programme to start
It was this: 10 Secrets to Building Mass
at the start of my programme I was 120lbs @5ft 6" and could barely press 110lbs, After this programme I gained 17lbs and could press 155lbs so the same as my body weight, This all happened in 3 months so this was a very quick change, I went onto Blending Size and Strength 2.0 and gained about 18lbs and my squat went to 220lbs, ever since that 3 month period though I’ve not made any gains and I feel like I got weaker as I could bench 165lbs but a couple of failed attempts and people having to help me made me quit trying to do it in a linear training method… I’ve contacted Dan John on Facebook and asked “Should I focus on my work capacity?”
his response was: “I always think you should rotate back and forth, so yes, I think you are right.”
so I think I’m going to do that but the main part of this question is:

When working on my work capacity should I go all out to the highest volume (amount of weight) I can go or should I slack and have a weight where I can do a little more over lets say 10-15 reps with because the analogy I was taught was “you have say 6 bars of Volume and 6 bars of Recovery, take 3 bars of Volume and give it to recovery” so I was just curios on weather I should be going as hard as possible on it?

P.S. Sorry for the long question I’m just trying to be as detailed as possible so I can get a correct answer,
Also I’m going to post a reply as to what reps/weight/sets I’ve been currently doing on this programme:

I just did week 3 today and I think I’m starting to increase my embarrassing PR’s which would make sense because it’s higher reps for week.

(When I say 1plate it means 5kg at least I think it means that)

Week 1
(DID NOT RECORD D.LIFT)
Dip +10kgx10
P. Curl 12.5kgx10
Incl. D. Curl 10kgx10
Cable Pressdown 7Platesx25