T Nation

How Am I Doing?

Okay so Ive been lurking for a while and just decided to sign up and post today!

PRetty much my diet is clean I like to eat tuna and beans as my mane protein sources. I dont eat many carbs cause some of the authors on this cite have scared me a little bit a bout them lol. I do make sure to eat plenty of good fats tho.

I've been lifting for a little over six months I train with WS$SB and have been making good progress. I'm up about 7 #s since January and people at school have taken notice!

My best current lifts are:
Bench: 125 x 5 (can't wait to get the wheels on their)
Squat: 185 x 5
Deadlift: 190 x 5

So my main concern rite now is keepin lean while gaining mass. I work at a pool and I kno it's silly but I want to keep my abs while I'm guarding lives lol. So what do you guys think I should do? Keep bulkin' or just maintain during summer and then start goin' hard again in the fall?

I think we should just end registrations for the rest of '09.

Why have you turned my BBing forum into a house of lies?

Your results are going to be hampered if you don't go for gaining mass primarily, but if you focus on getting stronger you'll keep making progress, I think. Just make sure you're not eating too little to do that if you're not ready to stop worrying about having abs, imo

-_-

If you've been lurking you should know that your first post should NOT be in the RMP forum.

Too late now but you might want to want to stay near your pool so you can jump in when the flames begin.

As far as your question, you won't be able to put on maximum muscle mass while staying very lean but since you don't have much mass yet you might make some visible progress if you put in some real effort. Start bringing up your calories slowly and be sure to get in a good fast absorbing protein/carb drink during your workouts (which need to be VERY intense).

your physique (if you can even call it that) sucks almost as bad as your ability to spell