T Nation

Hotel Room Lifting

I work for a railroad and spend alot of time out of town. The hotel they set us up in has no gym, and transportation out of town is limited for me (therefore, so is access to a real gym). At home I do mostly strength training and generally stick to a push/pull split, changing my workout every 5-8 weeks. I was wondering if anyone knows of a good workout or program that I can use for my out of town time. I carry a set of resistance bands just so I can get in some activity while stuck in the hotel. I had considered using a p90x workout, but honestly, seeing some of the results from it and knowing some of the people who use that workout I am not sure its a great route to go. I have been lifting for about 10 years, but still consider myself a beginner. Any help on this would be great. Thank you.

about the bands… how many sets do you have ?

seems like the more sets I buy , the more uses I find for them . I’ve got 4 sets of EFS longs , and I can get quite a bit done with them . they’re cheap , travel easy , and very versatile .

The set I have has 4 bands in it, the adapter for using in the door(to elevate the attachment point), and the anklet attachments.

I’d go with a gymnast/bodyweight workout myself.

and the EFS shorts can be used for DLing if you can find a strong enough “bar” to hang them from .

hell , I’ve box squatted at home with the light bands…one end under my feet , the other end in my hands at shoulder level . with a make-shift bar , I could grab some average or strong bands and really have at it .

defenitely consider what others suggest also . Im just trying to illustrate the versatility of having a variety of bands to play with .