T Nation

HOT-ROX Extreme + TRIBEX Gold

When searching through the forums for HOT-ROX Extreme and TRIBEX Gold I found a lot of good information but I didn’t find that many personal experience accounts.

Having recently bought both HOT-ROX Extreme and TRIBEX Gold I thought I would give an account of my experience with them both.

Obviously I am not a scientist and I’m not conducting any placebo controlled double blinded study but hopefully my account of my experience may be of interest to some people.

A little back ground. I was previously 228lbs of wobbly flab and have worked long and hard to get to my current weight of 147lbs. My goal at the moment is to get my body fat % into single digits before I start trying to add muscle. I know I weigh as much as a wet paper bag but everything I have read indicates that as a FFB (former fat boy) I should get as lean as possible before even thinking about trying to bulk up.

The purchase of HOT-ROX Extreme is an effort to get rid of the last bit of flab that is covering my bottom two abs and sitting at the bottom of my back.
I decided to add TRIBEX Gold to the mix because I have read that higher levels of T can improve mood, sexual performance and general feeling of well being. I have a habit of being a glass is half empty kind of guy and being tired often so I thought I would give it a try.

As mentioned I am not a scientist and this is just a personal account but the important details are as follows.

Height 5’9’’
Starting weight (Saturday) 147 lbs.
Starting BF % 12% - this was done on an electrical impedance scale - I know not the most accurate but all I have.
Starting waist measurement 29.7 inch - at the widest point.

Weight training 3 times a week.