Hoping Someone Helps Me Assess My Body Comp

Hello everyone I’ve recently joined the site and I’m very pleased with the info found in here. Basically I’m looking to any experienced lifters, bodybuilders that can assess and guide me a little about how I look. This is a summary of my story.

I started lifting regularly and seriously about a year ago, two years ago I was 290 lbs at 5’ 8" and 22 years old bf% unknown, and I classify myself as an endo. Currently I am 158lbs at 5’ 8" 24 years old. The first year of my diet was very inconsistent and I lacked good knowledge about dieting and exercise and I just crashed diet with very low calorie diets (around 1200-1400 range) I didn’t know anything about consuming more protein or lowering carbs and much less knew anything about nutrient cycling or insulin sensitivity.

A year ago as I said I started going to the gym 4-6 times a week I started a “cutting” diet, meaning more protein and less carbs, worked for a bit but then I read I needed to eat more to bulk a little so I did that last summer between July-October something like that (can’t remember well). So I gain around 7 lbs (from 159 to 166) in 8 weeks but I got a little paranoid because I was gaining a little around the waist. My diet by then was around 2800 cals with most of the cals coming from carbs (around 300g) and protein (240g) and minimal fat (45-50g) that was my bulk then.

Around Christmas 2010 and still doing it am cutting using the destroying fat routine from Christian Thibadeau and macrocycling and carb cycling. Am using more carbs during the day and routine, and less by noon and night (high days up to 220g and low days around 100-110g). Still doing around 250g of protein and depending if it’s a low or high day, I up or cut down fats (between 35g and 50g).