T Nation

Honest Assestment of Speed/Strength

Hey wasup fellas and gals(?)…anyway Im a upcoming freshman in college and I play running back for a Division 1 school… I only been lifting weights for about 5 months and I’ll say currently since September its been every other day consistent…

Now I started playing football late …my senior year of high school and I did okay but anyway I ran track in the spring and decided to train for for football at the next level because I was always very fast anyway Im 19 now and my goal is to be in the NFL by the age of 23/24…now I know you need more than weight room numbersyou also need TALENT I have that I just want to know where Im at physically…anyway here you go:
Height- 5-9

Weight- 210

Max Bench -255

Max Squat-515

185 Bench Test-23 reps

Max Deadlift- 315

Step-Ups(Dumbells)- 100 pound dumbells as well as my split squats.

40 yard dash- 4.48/4.50

100 meter dash- 10.6

My leg strength IMO is pretty darn good My bench needs the most work.Comments/Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

If your max deadlift is 315, I’m going to take a wild guess and say that your max squat is not a legit 515…

… They are decent numbers and you are running same fast times however, so not to discredit that.

Just curious, what’s your vertical like with those speed numbers?

[quote]VanVan22 wrote:
Hey wasup fellas and gals(?)…anyway Im a upcoming freshman in college and I play running back for a Division 1 school… I only been lifting weights for about 5 months and I’ll say currently since September its been every other day consistent…