Homemade Gym Tips?

I’ve got plenty of equipment, but my major issue is it’s all outside. I’m looking for an relatively cheap way to get my weights out of the weather and have room to do most of my lifts. Any ideas?

I use a standard Olympic bar with the cast iron plates

find space to put weights inside
bring said weights inside

profit?

A garage? A storage unit? Spare bedroom? Basement?

Not sure what you’re looking for.

They even make outdoor tent frames so you could keep things covered.

I train in a lean to made from pallets.

If you can’t find a place at home a storage unit is probably your best bet.

[quote]DoubleDuce wrote:
I train in a lean to made from pallets.[/quote]

That’s pretty hardcore, but I heard about this guy who trains in a yurt made from animal bones and the hides of predators he hunted with a spear.

I’m slowly welding a set up out of “structural” (read: cracked) drill pipe.

When I get to a not-embarassing stage, I’ll post pictures.

Old pipe is pretty easy to pick up at scrap iron (or free) prices for the haul away. Very high quality steel – just cut off the cracked bits.

1 - Used carport
2 - Ecofoil radiant barrier foil
3 - Lift

Is rust an issue where you live?

[quote]twojarslave wrote:

[quote]DoubleDuce wrote:
I train in a lean to made from pallets.[/quote]

That’s pretty hardcore, but I heard about this guy who trains in a yurt made from animal bones and the hides of predators he hunted with a spear.

[/quote]

I stayed in yurt before, it was pretty pleasant.

Build a shed? Whats your budget?