Home Workout Program

Hi every

I’m borderline obese, and would like to lose weight, but can’t afford gym fees.

I would like a good program to try at home, which I can ease myself into as I am not very fat and don’t have a lot of stamina, and tire easily.

My home equipment consists of:

A bench press which I can either have flat or inclined.
A pair of dumbbells, with interchangeable plates
A skipping rope
Resistants bands
And an exercise bike

As said above, I’m not used to exercise, so would like some suggestions on a decent work out that is not too strenuous, until I get used to it.

I have also read a lot about supplements such as whey protein. When I am just starting out, should I use supplements, or focus on getting my protein from food.

Ideally, I would like to lose weight, and tone up. Should aim for these 2 goals at the same time, or should I focus on what thing at a time.

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Mark

The truth is, you do have money to afford a gym.
If you can’t afford 9.95 - 49.95 a month, you have some other issues.

You’re just afraid of being judged by others. Which is fine, but the longer you wait to get over that fear, the longer you’ll be obese.

Be honest with yourself, if you work out at home, you’ll never go through with it.

[quote]sparky1892 wrote:
I’m borderline obese[/quote]
What’s your height and weight?

[quote]My home equipment consists of:

A bench press which I can either have flat or inclined.
A pair of dumbbells, with interchangeable plates
A skipping rope
Resistants bands
And an exercise bike[/quote]
That’s plenty of equipment to start with, as long as the plan is well-designed. I’d consider something like EDT to start. If done right, it’s great for fat loss and deconditioned beginners and people with limited equipment. You check all three of those boxes, so, yeah.