T Nation

Home Work Out

Hey guys,

I can't always make it to the gym, I do have some equipment at home consisting of:

Chin Up Bar
40 Lb Kettle bell
Skip Rope
A bunch of bands all different resistances
Punching bag
Boss ball- Not sure why...
Med ball
15 lb dumbbells
Plyo box

As you can see I'm pretty limited but i can't get to the gym as i am a student i play sports 4 days a week ( Lacrosse) and am a full time student. So i still want to keep my numbers up and am worried about loosing muscle and looking sh*tty.

Thanks!

You can get an awful lot done with the stuff you listed there.

Legs:

Kettlebell Swings
Goblet Squats (high reps)
Front Lunges w/Kettlebell in goblet position
Reverse Lunges w/Kettlebell in goblet position

Shoulders - All types of raises can be done w/bands or dumbbells
Biceps - All types of curls can be done w/bands or dumbbells
Triceps - push-ups, triceps extensions
Chest - Push-ups and all variations you can use to add intensity
Back - Pull-ups!

Personally, I'd keep it pretty minimalist, mostly focusing on kettlebell work and pull-ups. Just illustrating (with a partial list) that you can do a WORLD of productive stuff with what you've listed is available to you.

Thanks so much for the input man!

I was also thinking i could incorporate the bands with the KB on the squats swings and push ups, what kinda rep scheme should i be doing? should i be doing circut training with this? Thanks again for your help!!

Round 1

20 snatches each arm
10 pull ups

Round 2

30 Goblet squats
10 pull ups

Round 3

30 high pull
10 pull ups

Round 4

30 clean and press
10 pulls ups

Round 5

30 swings
10 pull ups

If you can't complete the pull ups with good form, substitute with push ups

Or...

60 snatches each arm under 5 mins

Or...

100 swings under 5 mins

Or...

6 pull ups
12 push ups
15 squats

constant rotation for 12 minutes
take 5 - 10 seconds rest under your discretion