Home Training.

Hi, I’m new here so first off a little background:

I started training when I was 16, really skinny kid(5’8" and about 95lbs) After a year I got up to about 140lbs. Not that much, but I did look pretty muscular compared to the rest.(At the time, I had no idea nutrition was important)

But then I went off to college, with the good intention of training every day and seriously. However that didn’t work as planned, every gym here gives very cheap membership to students so every gym is filled.

You have to wait 10-15min for each exercice, and it’s just impossible to do supersets. A split training takes 2-3 hours, and because of the rest in between you’re hardly tired.

After trying that for half a year, I left the gym and haven’t really been training since. I’m 19 now, still 5’8" and about 125lbs, and I’ve decided to start training seriously again, this time including decent nutrition.

I’ve found everything I needed here about nutrition, but for training I still don’t have the possibility of a good gym. So I was wondering:

1. Is it possible to have a decent training just at home? I have dumbells with as much weight as I’ll ever need.

2. If so, can I find a training program here? I’ve only found ones that require a gym… I fear that decent compound exercices will be difficult.

Thx in advance.

PS: Yes, I’ll be laying off the beer from now on :slight_smile:

You can get a decent workout with just DB’s

For leg work you can do lunges and single leg RDL, Split Squat (Do a search for "Bulgarian Split Squat).

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1450802

if you have olympic plates you can do hamstring curls, dragging the plate along the ground

For back work you can do rows with the dumbbells, shrugs and other direct trap work.

Chest - DB Presses, Flyes
Shoulders - Arnold Press / DB military press, Lateral Raises, Front Raises, Rear Delt Raises.