Home Stretch & HOT-ROX?

Hi, Everyone

I’m looking for some guidance on starting to supplement. Some background – I’m 19, female, and I’ve lost about 30 lbs in the past three months – from lifting heavy and cardio 3-5 x week. I’ve been lifting steadily for about five months, but ‘super-seriously’ for three. I don’t supplement with anything but a couple vitamins (multi, fish oil) and some whey protein.

My diet’s clean with ~170 g protein/day, lowish fat (about 65 g), and about 100 g carb/day. I ‘cheat’ 1 x week (usually have pizza). I recently ordered some ZMA from here, cos I’ve read good things.

I’m coming down the home stretch … I’m about 162 lbs right now, and my goal is to lose another 15-20 lbs. I’d like to have this lost by March or so.

Would incorporating HOT-ROX into this weight loss plan be a sound decision? I pretty much want it to give me that last bit of ‘oomph’ and get myself pretty cut up with minimal muscle loss.

My current thought is that I would try a stretch of Spike for a month or so, to try to maximize my gains at the gym (“one last hurrah”, so to speak) … I’m hesitant to try an anabolic bridge (like Methoxy-7 or Carbolin 19) until I lose this fat.
Starting in January, I’d drop the Spike and pick up a cycle of HOT-ROX for 6-8 weeks, and keep my lifts up.

In the long term, I was thinking after finishing the HOT-ROX, I’d go on for another 6 weeks totally ‘clean’ – maintain my body fat, and try to up my weights more – and then trying a cycle of an anabolic bridge.

My questions, then, are:

1. Does my supplementation plan look ok? (I’ve never supplemented before, though I’ve done plenty of reading)
  2. At what point will HOT-ROX be most effective? (I don’t want to incorporate it too soon or too late - what can maximise its potential?)
  3. Should I even be supplementing, or should I just ‘tough it out’?

Thanks for your input, I really appreciate everything this site offers

You have a good plan.

It looks like you’ve done your homework.