Home-Lifting Techniques

Hello all, greetings from San Diego.
Wonderful forums here, been reading diligently for like 3 days straight. I’ve learned quite a bit… but I think I have a legit beginners question for you all.

I am a beginner lifter, but hardly have any tools (weights) to increase up to. I also have trouble finding free time for the gym and such, plus have enough bills on my hand. I will be getting a membership soon, but this thread hopefully may get some useful information to viewers who are in my current position.

I am 5’11", 150 lbs. Bench around 200,
and when I do curls I prefer to use 35s or 40 lb weights. 3x10. I follow a very flexible work out plan, which usually consists of:

Mon - Arms (curls, etc)
Tues - Chest & Abs (push-ups, sit ups, roller, etc)
Wed - Repeat Mon
Thurs- Repeat Tues

… and so on.

I am just sick of having to do 30 reps to feel any sort of burn, and wonder if this is even helping since I can’t really increase the weight I’m lifting?

Now, BEFORE YOU FLAME ME, I am quite aware I do not work out my legs. I have had had a condition called Osgood Slaughter(sp?) in my knees for about 6 years now. Now, at the age of 18, I figure I still have a couple more inches to grow. My father, brother, and mother all being over 6’ and such. After I am done growing, this condition should have healed(?) and my legs would be at their fullest potential, and then I could lift without pain.

BUT ON TO MY ORIGINAL QUESTION…
For the ghetto lifter like me, (hopefully many of you had your days without a weight bench) what are some good “at-home” methods to get some serious reps without just doing burn-outs?