T Nation

Hitting Tri's

Ive Been training for about a 2 years now, gone from 5'11 130lbs to 175lbs, started with Full Body workouts leaving me with a decent chest, back, legs but lacking arm size, been reading this site for a few months now and thought I would try an arm focused split to bring them up, if any one could suggest me some exercises to hit all 3 heads that would be great, looking to bring up the lateral head mainly. Any other general comments on the split would also be apreciated.

Day 1 - Chest & Tri's
Flat BB Bench Press
Incline DB Press
Cable Flyes
..... (Tri)
..... (Tri)

Day 2 - Back & Bi's
Pullups
Cable Rows
Chest Suppported TBar Rows
Shrugs
EZ Curls
Hammer Curls

Day 3 - Off

Day 4 - Shoulders & Tri's
Seated DB Press
Seated Lateral Raises
Cable Rear Delt Flyes
Facepulls
.... (Tri)
.... (Tri)

Day 5 - Legs & Bi's
Deadlifts
Leg Press
Leg Extensions
Leg Curls
Pinwheels
Preacher Curls

Day 6 - Off

Day 7 - Repeat

I wouldn't try to focus on particular parts of the triceps at this point. Just get stronger on the big movements, i.e., close grip bench, weighted dips, DB extensions (either 1 or 2 hand), pushdowns, skull crushers, etc.

Not too sure why doing those exercises means he can't also focus on different triceps heads. Cable pushdown variations are a great way to achieve this.
That said, I didn't get stretch marks on my arms from actual significant growth until I dropped the CGBP and weighted dips and started actually isolating my tris.

Not really a full body program if it didnt hit all the parts of your body, eh?

Anyway. Have a day just for arms. Rotate between biceps and triceps done first week to week. Good luck

Pick one heavy press. CGP, smith CGP, reverse grip press, wweighted dips
Pick one over head extension or PJR pull over to work the triceps from a stretched position
And one regular extension. Ez bar, v-handle, rope

That takes care of all three heads.