Hit a Plateau. Where to Go Next?

So I’ve been powerlifting for roughly 2 years. Had periods where I went really hard and periods where I didnt lift for 2 months or so. I’m on a 6 week program right now, Canditos 6 week. Only program I’ve ever completed. At the end my squat max went from 315-350, deadlift from 405->450 and Bench from like 185->205. This let me break the 1,000 pound club which I was extremely happy with at the time.

My question is where to go next. At the moment I still feel like I am more or less stuck where I’m at and the weight isn’t as easy to control as it should be. I have a couple things I have yet to try…
Belts or Knee Wraps
In person or online coaching
Different Programs

I’m on the same 6 week program I broke 1,000 pounds with and its going well so far but looking to go way way further. Just looking for some input on what would make the biggest increase, what wouldn’t, programs that helped people in about the same range I was, etc… Thanks!

Try Candito’s linear program. It’s nothing fancy, but it works. It will keep you on track to make incremental progress.

1 Like

Stop doing this…

LOL Really at your current level all you need to do is keep grinding. Put in volume, put in heavy sets here and there when you feel good. But most importantly just keep lifting.

I really like Candito’s programs. One of the first to not completely neglect all Pulling movements. Any program that has you working in the 70-90% range 2+ times a week on the big 3 and matching Rows/Pullups to pressing is a good program.

1 Like

Buy a belt and keep running the same program until progress stalls.

Can you elaborate on that? Why just a belt? Does lifting without a belt have limitations once you reach a certain point?

Because you can squat and deadlift more with a belt once you learn to use it properly.

I actually think this is an argument against it for as long as you can but I am not dead set either way.

No.