T Nation

Hijinks In the Gym Today

so today I hit the gym after studying for hours, a reward for myself and i was pretty excited. I hop off the bus to the curb and land weird on my foot and hyper extend it upwards, youch that hurt, I better still be able to squat.

hit the gym and start warming up with the squats, shit the ankle hurts but not too much but I cant stop farting… no matter what I do. I even go into the bathroom just to let off a huge long ripper but the gas just never ends. Im a newb so im doing a 5x5 right now and 220 x 5 was pretty distracting to hit with a tweaky ankle and trumpets of farts coming out my rear (bracing w abs = mad farts). at least the smell kept everyone away from me.

Then I’m on to benchpress 5x5 (i do fullbody w progression) works goot 160x5 goes up well with good form and restpause, according to the bill starr 5x5 sheet i have, the calculations will have me repping 195 for 3 by the end of november.

Next is barbell rows, so i head back to the power rack only to find it occupied by 3 asian dudes doing curls… wow my first squat rack curler sighting! i thought my gym was free of those but i seem to be wrong

“how much longer are you going to be in the SQUAT rack?”

“we just started dude so we’ve got 10 sets each”

65lbs on the bar.     dear god.

i channel my anger and just decided to do them off the floor somewhere, i pump out working up to 160x5.

then my fav exercise, 2 sets of hypers. i like to do these weighted with a barbell on my back. Today i decided to go up in weight and use a short bar with 25lb plates on each side, man these are fun, with heavy weight they really work your glutes near the top and your hamstrings, and definitely your back.

the whole hyper bench was tipping when i exploded up so i had to weigh it down with plates. then i did some face pulls and called it a day