T Nation

High Direct T

Hey all. I am new to T-Replacement and hoping to ask a few questions. Been through quite a few posts here, but still really new to all of this.

Its been 7 weeks since I started TRT via an Endocrinologist. I won't bore everyone too much with the 2 years of tests and re-tests and different doctors before I finally got to that point. However, I should mention that I did all the MRI's and other tests that from what I understand from this forum and others are necessary before taking that first step.

For reference my last test at the Endocrinologist before I started T was:

Cortisol Total Volume - 3000 ml
Cortisol Free, Urine - 41.2 mcg/24 Range 4.0-50.0
Creatine, 24-hour urine 2.89 g/24 Range 0.63-2.50
Prolactin 4.70 ng/ml Range 2.1-17.7
FSH 3.20 mIU/ml Range 1.4-18.1
LH 2.60 mIU/ml Range 1.5-9.3
Free T-4 0.91 ng/ml Range 0.60-1.55
TSH, Sensitive 2.08 mIU/ml Range 0.35-5.50
T-3, Free 3.08 pg/ml Range 2.3-4.2
Insulin-Like Growth Fact I 240 ng/ml Range 86-220
Testosterone, Total 213 ng/dl Range 250-1100
Free Testosterone % 1.80 Range 1.50-2.20
Testosterone, Free 38.3 pg/ml Range 35.0-155.0
Waking body-temperature 96.8

My starting protocol is 200ml bi-weekly. After 6 weeks and the day before my 4th shot I went to get an independent blood test for DHT (I have some male pattern baldness), Testosterone and Estrogen.

All of which I did so I could get some facts together before I see the doc again, as from these posts I sense that I should ask for Hcg and an AI. I also choose that day as the doc wants to re-test my blood the day before my 6th shot. My tests came back today with the following

Dihydrotestosterone 21 ng/dL Range 30-85
Testosterone, Serum 418 ng/dL Range 280-800
Free Testosterone(Direct) 29.5 pg/mL Range 6.8-21.5
Estradiol 14.9 pg/mL Range 7.6-42.6
Estrogens, Total 55 pg/mL Range 40-115
Estriol, Serum <0.3
Waking body-temperature 96.8 (still)