T Nation

Hi, The Start of a New Me

Hi

My name is mark coughlan.

I am a 28 male from ireland, I have some knowledge of fitness and nutrition but have had poor application in recent years.

I love eating crap and drinking beer alot.

2007 is the start of the new me.

I will start a new program on jan 01 2007 at 270lbs and between 28 and 33%bodyfat.

I was thinking of doing the bfl plan but I know alot of people here hate bill phillips so maybe there are better programs.

My goal is to reach 14% bodyfat in 12 weeks

heres a diet im thinking of

9.00 eggwhites and oatmeal
12.00 workout
1.00 2 scoops of whey and 1 banana
3.00 potato,salmon or lean beef,veg
6.00 oatmeal and 2 scoops of whey
9.00 whole meal bread chicken sandwich and salad
12.00 lowfat cottage cheese and lowfat yogurt

the diet is about 2000 cals and is 40/40/20 p/f/c ratios

here another diet i was thinking of

9.00 oatmeal and eggwhites
12.00 workout
1.00 banana 2 scoops of whey
3.00 potato,lean beef or salmon

HERES WHERE ITS CHANGES

6.00 tuna portion,salad,1 table spoon of udos oil
9.00 chicken ,broccoli,1 tbl spoon of udos oil
12.00 lf cottage cheese,1 spoon of udos oil

BASICALLY NO CARBS IN LAST 3 MEALS BUT MORE GOOD FATS

let me know wht you think

[quote]markcoughlan wrote:
I love eating crap and drinking beer alot.
[/quote]

Make reversing this your first priority and you will do yourself a big favor.

As for your diet, I think 2000 calories a day might be a little too steep of a calorie reduction. I’m only 200 lbs and my stomach howls if I only get in that much food. Your food selection didn’t look too bad, except I would add some more of it. For your weight I would start my calorie count at AT LEAST 3000. 3500 would probably be a better number to start at. Make those calories clean food and I think you’ll notice a differnce.