Hi Guys, New Here

Hi, I just thought I might say hi to the community and give you some information about me :smiley:

I have been doing stronglifts for the past 9 months and have just started a new program called MADCOW.

My stats:
Height: 6ā€™4
Weight: 215lb
Wrists: 7inches
Ankles: 10.5inches
Chest: 42inches
Thighs: 26inches
Biceps: 14inches
Neck: 17inches

My 1RMā€™s:
Squat: 370lbs
Deadlift: 350lbs
Bench: 225lbs

My Goals: By my 16th birthday I hope to be squatting 500, deadlifting 450 and benching 300. After achieving those goals I hope to compete in my first powerlifting meet.

Right now I am looking to add some isolation stuff to my workouts, so far I have added barbell curls and calf raises, I donā€™t suppose anyone has got any ideas on that?

Thanks
Jamie Downs

#1. You are squatting high. You canā€™t squat 370. I bet your real squat is probably about 245. You need to go deep and you need to get below parallelā€¦or at least parallel. You are probably doing 1/8th squats or 1/4th squats right nowā€¦or 1/2 squats, it doesnā€™t matter. Itā€™s not a full squat.

#2. You can do 3x6-10 barbell curls, 3x6-10 hammer curls and calf work. There is nothing wrong with that. I would hammer your rear delts with Rear Delt flies too.

I bet that I can squat 370, would you like a video?

In fact, Iā€™m doing 3 reps at 315 I think it is tomorrow, Iā€™ll video it and post it on here :smiley:

Donā€™t listen to this ethan guy, heā€™s been banned on other sites and is a troll here.

As far as assistance work, do what madcow says to do in his program. He knows more about lifting than you.

Thanks for the warning, and yeah, I suppose your right.

Like Other-Chris said, stick with the program as-is. I donā€™t remember it off the top of my head, but I believe thereā€™s room for isolation/accessory work.

Youā€™re definitely off to a great start, but make sure you take steps to stay healthy, joint-wise, to stay ahead of any problems before they start.

[quote]Decimator wrote: