HGH For A 42 Year Old Vet

hey fellas!, i’ve been training for 25 years and at 5’10" 222lbs and 12% BF i look ok but although ive experimented with all sorts of androgen cycles, ive never used GH. so my question is twofold.

first what is the optimum dosage for a man my age and size? and secondly could i expect to become leaner at say 4units per day? i work for a hormone replacement doctor who also bodybuilds and he feels like 2 units is ample. whats the reality?

[quote]rainbow22 wrote:
hey fellas!, i’ve been training for 25 years and at 5’10" 222lbs and 12% BF i look ok but although ive experimented with all sorts of androgen cycles, ive never used GH. so my question is twofold.

first what is the optimum dosage for a man my age and size? and secondly could i expect to become leaner at say 4units per day? i work for a hormone replacement doctor who also bodybuilds and he feels like 2 units is ample. whats the reality?[/quote]

Are you looking for results from a single cycle, repeating cycles or looking for HGH HRT recommendations?

HGH and T are synergistic. Might be best and more cost effective to do both together and add what you normally need to deal with side effects.

well my plan was to run test cyp at 400-500mg per week and then add the hgh at whatever daily dose i deem to be best without being wasteful. i seem to be stuck on thinking 3-4units per day would do the job

Whoa there buddy. Hold on. Thats way to much GH to run long term. The side effects(numbing hands/headaches, etc) you’ll get them in no time at that rate.

You actually want to shoot for NO MORE than 10IU per WEEK. You also don’t want to run it 7 days a week either.

You could go for something like 2IU 5 on 2off, or 2IU EOD. People have gotten great results from doses far less than that BTW, doses like 5IU per week…

This is what my HRT doc recommended BTW